deliBass is a collaboration of Jon Mellor and DJ Oomz. The pair began writing together in December 2013 and released their debut track the following year. Magic And Diamonds is a chillout tune given a touch of Bond by Mandy Meadows’s wonderful vocal. Oomz’s groove, Jon’s bass and keyboards by Alexander Nettleback all conspire to make this a track to savour. Further collaborations followed with Lucy Ewing of Lucy & The Diamonds, Leighton Hema aka Mr Leigh and the wonderful Ruvarashe Ngwenya AKA Ruva. PutItOnYa is one of the first deliBass tracks with Ruva on vocals and also features Alexander Nettleback on keyboards. The track was released in September 2017.

deliBass continue to work with Nettlebeck and guitarist Preben Raunsbjerg and in April 2019 released the beautifully mellow Song For Tallulah, this time with Jon himself on vocals.

In 2019, the pair began a collaboration with Los Angeles keyboard player, Danae Greenfield, and she immediately put her mark on their output. This began a rich period of productivity for the duo, punctuated by Jon’s near-death experience in July 2019, about which was written the haunting Fade Out(below). The next release was a more classic sound and perhaps deliBass’s most commercial release to date, Tough To Love ep, featuring Danae, Ruva and Preben and comprising three great tracks, Tough To Love, Is There Anybody Here and Cynic.

Magic And Diamonds

Jon Mellor on Bass